The Fault In Our Stars Movie Review

Ok so I know the title says review, but now that I think of it, I would not classify this as a review. The movie sucked so bad it doesn’t deserve to be classified as a review. Now I read the book at the beginning of the year, and I fell in love. “I fell in love the way you fall asleep; slowly, and then all at once.” But really, I was John Green’s number one fan for the next 6 months. Even read my review!

That ended as soon as I spent the first 40 minutes inside the movie theater. Me, my best friend, and my boyfriend spent the whole movie infuriated half the time and making fun of Ansel Elgort as Augustus Waters the other half. The only part that I liked about that horrid movie was that I got to watch the beautiful Shailene Woodley for 126 minutes. 

AND what really got me was that they HAD TO choose the Divergent siblings, Tris and Caleb, to play as star-crossed lovers in this incest movie. I would definitely chose for them to be brother and sister instead of bf gf. *shivers*

The producers seem to do this a lot. Make opposites suddenly attract. Take The Spectacular Now for example. Divergent characters Peter Hayes and Tris Prior are ENEMIES. In The Spectacular Now (released a while before Divergent was) made Miles Teller (Peter) and Shailene Woodley (Tris) LOVERS. How disgusting is that? What’s even worse is that he was STiLL an asshole. He’s a dickfart in both movies! We just can’t win…

I’d love to hear your opinion about tfios or anything related book to movie! Comment!

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

