Book to Movie??

I was sitting here a little bit ago and I just thought, “Hey! I haven’t posted on my beloved book blog in a while”

So I ran to my laptop to talk to my favorite people in the world! And to talk about books in general. And because I’m feeling random today I will start with The Fault in Our Stars!!

I am so so so so excited for the movie. I’m reading the book with my best friend. I do NOT like that the two main characters happen to be siblings in Divergent but whatever. I heard about this book two years ago when my sister read it. She loved this book and gave it to me to read. I read a couple chapters but was cut short because it was a library book…and it was due.  I never finished reading it. Until now!

Speaking of Divergent. Have you guys seen the movie?! I loved it and yes, they cut parts out. But not that many..My boyfriend hated it (we read the book together and we’re now reading Insurgent together. Which you guys should totally read!) But I understood that it was a low budget movie and they had to chose wisely. In my opinion, I think it was better than The Mortal Instruments (which was also a low budget movie, but come on!) They cut and warped so many scenes in that stupid movie.. I was mad that that was what I got for Christmas after watching it but I will still go and see the next one..The book is one of my favorites, though.

Speaking of bad book to movie experiences.. If anyone has read and then went to go see Beautiful Creatures, you feel my pain. That movie was the worst movie I have ever seen in my entire life. My best friend read the book and dragged me to go see the movie. I, on the other hand, have not read the book and nor will I ever, thanks to the movie.

I believe that’s enough torture for one post! So I’ll cut my random blabbing short (only because I love you guys). If you have any comments, questions, or concerns (or if you want to tell me what your bad book to movie experience was I would be ecstatic!) then type down there ↓↓↓ Besides that, I hope you all have a wonderful rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

