Review: Taken by Selene Kitt

TakenGoodreads Description : Lizzy’s friendship with her older boss, Sarah, turns into something deeper and much more exciting one rainy day after work, and Lizzy finds herself drawn into a world she never knew existed. Sarah has a dominant streak, and as she leads Lizzy into the role of a submissive, the two women become closer than they ever thought possible. But while Sarah, hurt too many times, wears a ring, and tells guys she’s “taken,” Lizzy knows she secretly longs for a man.

Determined to find one for them both to share, Lizzy is just about to give up when a dark, handsome, virile answer shows up right under her nose. Lizzy may think she and Sarah are going to seduce David–but she underestimates their handsome co-worker, and David turns the tables on them both. But will he be able to tame the untamable Sarah?

 

My Rating: 3.5 out of 5 Stars

My Review:
If the steamy hot sexual scenes weren’t so fantastically good in this book, I would’ve rated it a 2. This is the first f/f & m/f/f I’ve read. And when I thought just the f/f was ok, that’s when things got good. Sadly, the m/f/f action was only one scene. But I’m not complaining!
What I didn’t like was that Lizzie was cheating on her boyfriend. That just doesn’t sit well with me. And I’m bisexual, so I would think that says a lot. Lizzie claims that because it is with a girl, she isn’t cheating so she doesn’t have to tell her boyfriend. Though with that m/f/f action, that includes a male. And the reader didn’t get to find out what her thoughts were about that, which I was really interested in. I was also very sad at the end. I kind of liked how the author twisted it up, though. I think we all saw it coming, but just not to that extent. I was really rooting for Lizzie. Throughout the whole book I felt a connection with her (minus that little cheating situation). I kind of didn’t care how it played out for Sarah, either. I wanted Lizzie to come out with the best outcome.
The book was a little too short. Just a little. I feel like the author could’ve added a bit more detail, dealing with the characters emotions. And what caused David to do what he did, since the readers knew he had a thing for Sarah..
Anyways that is my say in this book. I would still recommend it if all you’re looking for is the steaminess of the book!

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

