Review: Falling Into You by Jasinda Wilder

17448960[1]Goodreads Description: I wasn’t always in love with Colton Calloway; I was in love with his younger brother, Kyle, first. Kyle was my first one true love, my first in every way.

Then, one stormy August night, he died, and the person I was died with him.

Colton didn’t teach me how to live. He didn’t heal the pain. He didn’t make it okay. He taught me how to hurt, how to not be okay, and, eventually, how to let go.

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars

808252[1]

My Review:

I was just so fucking emotional. And if it weren’t for Nell I would’ve probably rated this a full 5 Stars. Nell is kind of annoying at the beginning of the book. Going through her relationship with Kyle, it’s just a little bit too innocent. All the blushing and nervousness, despite the fact that they’ve been together for 2 years and known each other their whole lives. It was a big contrast to how Nell acted around Colton. And this struck me as hilarious but when Colton started calling Nell “Nelly” I was just cracking up. Because the definition for Nelly is a silly person or a effeminate homosexual man. Anyways…

Colton is perfect(Newest book boyfriend). He struggled through out his whole life, despite living rich. He’s rough.. and I really liked that. The author also introduces cutting and miscarriages in the book.. Both of these elements are something I struggled with for a long time in my past. I feel as though Colton was basically what made the book worth while and good.
The book struck home for me. It spoke to me, and the authors view through the characters, on each of these elements, I believe are true. Why people cut and how it isn’t for attention. The pain of going through a miscarriage, and potential rape. Although I had no one at the time, I feel like that is exactly how it would be like if you did have somebody..

The music was great! I knew most of the songs but I found new ones. I loved the author’s mention of “The Princess Bride” (one of my favorite movies). The whole plot was all around great. The romance and steaminess was almost too much. I would rate this as #1 of greatest hot scenes. The best I’ve got to read so far.
I’m super happy that Michelle loaned it to me and I decided to read it because this is definitely a book you can’t pass up!

 

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

