Review: An Endless Summer (Summer #2)

Goodreads Description: Sean looked out over the lake, squinting against the sunlight. He turned to me, his expression sobering as his eyes flicked over my face in a silent study.

“Come on Amy, I saved you once, I’ll save you again.”
I met his stare unflinchingly. “I don’t need saving.”
A wicked grin formed slowly. “Don’t you?”

After a rebellious summer night that almost claimed her life, Amy Henderson – the Onslow publican’s only daughter – is sent away to suffer a fate far worse than any other punishment:

Boarding School.

Three years on, a now nineteen-year-old Amy returns to Onslow for the summer. What once was a cauldron of activity with live bands, hot meals and cold beers, the Onslow Hotel now lies dark, deserted and depressing. All fond childhood memories of loitering on the hotel stairs and eavesdropping on customers’ colorful conversations are in the distant past.

How had her dad let it come to this?

With the new threat of putting the Onslow up for sale, Amy reluctantly turns to a local tradesman for help: Sean Murphy, the very same Onslow boy who saved her life all those years ago. With his help and that of some old friends, the task is clear: spend the summer building the hotel back up to its former glory or lose it for good.

In an endless summer, Amy soon realizes that sometimes in order to save your future, you have to face your past, even if it’s in the form of a smug, gorgeous Onslow boy.(

My rating: 3 out of 5 Stars  ??

My Review:

I was seriously torn between what to rate this book.. and I still can’t make up my mind about it. What was a real turn off about it was that Amy was so spoiled. And what I didn’t like even more is that she knew she was spoiled, and throughout the whole book, her motto seemed to be “Suck it up princess”. But the thing is, the situations when she says this aren’t even that bad. So throughout the book she still seemed as though she was 15 years old. When in reality she’s 19. And I found that she over thinks things a lot. Not being with Sean for one day and she’s worried she did something wrong.

But Sean!! Oh god, I was in love with Sean in the first book.. I wanted Tess to end up with all the guys, honestly.. Tess is just the most perfect girl ever. And I secretly wanted her and Adam to get together if it didn’t work out with Toby. Now THAT would be a very interesting book to read. Like, in an alternate reality where Adam and Tess got married… Oh yeah. I would, without doubt, rate that 5 stars.

Back to Sean, he seems like a good guy. He’s a real jokester but behind that he’s special. The little things that he does, like the Rubik’s cube (if you’ve read it you know what I’m talking about) makes my heart melt. Amy’s hero.. and it kills me to says this, but this is an honest review (damn the fine print), I think that Sean was made for Amy. Now I’m not saying that Amy deserves him! Because in more parts than one, I found Amy very annoying and hard to handle. The end…was amazing!!! And my thoughts about Amy changed somewhat, and I kind of sort of like her. Just a little bit. *awkwardly coughs* Well that sums this review up I guess! Have a good one my lovelies!         

             
Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

