Review: The Seacrest by Aaron Paul Lazar

18709806[1]Goodreads Description: They say it’s better to have loved and lost than never to have loved at all.

Finn McGraw disagrees.

He was just seventeen when he had a torrid summer affair with the girl who stole his heart—and then inexplicably turned on him. Finn may have moved on with his life, but he’s never forgotten her.

Now, ten years later, he’s got more than his lost love to worry about. A horrific accident turns his life upside down, resurrecting the ghosts of his long-dead family and taking the lives of the few people he has left.

Finn always believed his estranged brother was responsible for the fire that killed their family—but an unexpected inheritance with a mystery attached throws everything he knows into doubt.

And on top of that, the beguiling daughter of his wealthy employer has secrets of her own. But the closer he gets, the harder she pushes him away.

The Seacrest is a story of intrigue and betrayal, of secrets and second chances—and above all, of a love that never dies.

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review: I’m always eager to read love stories from a man’s point of view. I think that a man should write the male characters POV because who better would know what the male was thinking, than a male himself? And since love stories are commonly written by female writers, it’s rare to get ahold of a well male-written romances.
I loved everything about the main character,Finn McGraw. He seemed human. All that rage he held for his brother Jax and then feeling bad for hating him. Plus everything that’s happened to him, all the things he was forced  to deal with… I wanted more than anything for things to work out for Finn.
I liked how Lazar had the book laid out. Every other chapter is present time and the other chapters explained the story, in the past, of Finn and his first love, Sassy. He timed all of the events perfectly for the climax and finally for the end.
Why I gave this book a fine 4 instead of a fantastic 5 is because Lazar didn’t quite get the sexual scenes on point. And to be honest this is where a female writer might be handy. But other than that the book was great!

20131217-022539.jpg
http://atomrbookblogtours.com/2013/10/28/tour-intentional-by-mk-harkins/

About the Author

I have always been a voracious reader. After hitting
a dry spell of reading material, I decided to write the kind of book I would
like to read. This resulted in the creation of my debut novel, Intentional, with a sequel already in
the works.

When I’m not writing novels, I enjoy traveling the
world, rain, watching movies and cooking. I also run my own business in my
current hometown of Mercer Island, Washington.

Author’s Social Media Links:
http://www.mkharkins.com
http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17857940-intentional
https://twitter.com/mk_harkins
https://www.facebook.com/mk.harkins

Giveaway:
• (8) Kindle (mobi) eBook copies of Intentional gifted from Amazon or emailed by the author– International

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

