Musing Mondays (#2)

Hello darlings! I hope your morning is starting out great. It’s Monday! Back to reality 😦 I already miss having the whole day to hide behing my book.. Anyways!

Here is Musing Mondays made by Should Be Reading

Musing Mondays asks you to muse about one of the following each week…

• Describe one of your reading habits. • Tell us what book(s) you recently bought for yourself or someone else, and why you chose that/those book(s). • What book are you currently desperate to get your hands on? Tell us about it!  • Tell us what you’re reading right now — what you think of it, so far; why you chose it; what you are (or, aren’t) enjoying it. • Do you have a bookish rant? Something about books or reading (or the industry) that gets your ire up? Share it with us! • Instead of the above questions, maybe you just want to ramble on about something else pertaining to books — let’s hear it!

My Musing:

This week I’m going to list a couple of my reading habits.

Whenever I start reading a book, any book, I zone everything out. And if it’s at least a 3 star worthy book then I can not put the book down until I’m done with it. It’s a really bad habit. And what’s worse is that most nights I stay up waaaay past my bedtime trying to finish that one last chapter, and then it gets good. And I HAVE to know what happens next! So one chapter turns into two.. which turns into “well I’ll stop reading when I find out what happens to her” and then I find out,,,and it gets even better! So I’m stuck reading my book until 3 o’clock in the morning. And when I’m finally satisfied, I pass out. Then have to wake up 3 hours later because I have to abide by the freakin’ law. But believe me, if I had it my way I would make school hours from 11 am to 6pm. Just so I would have time to sleep off my bookish hangover.

So that’s it! I hope you lads and ladies have a good rest of the Monday 🙂

And if any of you guys are curious here my wishlist for an upcoming event of mine, the day after Halloween!  My Birthday Wish List

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Sunday Post Oct. 27th (#2) | Jany's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

