The Book Chat (#1): The first book you loved

PhotobucketHere’s yet another meme!! The book chat hosted by Sweet Green Tangerine

This weeks topic is the first book you loved.

This is fairly easy for me because the first book that really got me into reading the YA genre is The Twilight Saga. I read the whole series in 5th grade and every since then I’ve been reading young adult books non-stop.

Love You Forever

Now if we were just talking about reading in general than it’s something different. I remember this one line from a book my mom used to read to me when I was a toddler.

“I’ll love you forever. I’ll like you for always. As long as I’m living. My baby you’ll be.”

From Love You Forever by Robert N. Munsch and to this day that line pops up in my head whenever I’m feeling really low.

If you want to see or add either of these books on goodreads just click the cover!!!

Twilight (Twilight, #1)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The Sunday Post Oct. 20th (#1) | Jany's Book Blog

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

