Review/Blog Tour: Unintentional Virgin by A.J. Bennett

20131012-035114.jpg

20131012-035040.jpg

Unintentional Virgin

By: A.J. Bennett

Add to Goodreads

Book Description:

Karma Points is cursed. Cursed with a stupid name and the inability to lose her virginity. She’s on a mission to lose her virginity before she turns twenty if it’s the last thing she does.

One night, her good friend Eva brings her to an underground club where Karma meets a tattooed bouncer. He’s far from the clean-cut type she normally falls for, which makes her think this finally might be the night she crosses the threshold of womanhood.

Excited, she goes home with the bouncer named Jax and as always, her dreams crash down once again. Jax cannot believe she is willing to give away her virginity to a stranger she met at a club. As the only son with five sisters and a widowed mom, he can’t morally go through with it, even though he’s never been more tempted in his life.

Unwilling to let her walk away he strikes a deal. Karma has to spend three weeks dating him and then decide if she wants to have sex or walk away.

My Rating: 4.5 out of 5 Stars20131012-040157.jpg

My Review: Yet another great book by A.J. Bennett! I believe she is now officially my favorite author in the new adult genre.

Unintentional Virgin was a very fun exciting read. I could not put my kindle down after I started reading this book. I actually didn’t know what I was getting myself into when I signed up to review this. But being me, I also didn’t bother to look at who the book was by. So when I get the review copy and discovered who this book was by, my interest in it sparked a little more. This author branded her name in my head after reading Now or Never a few months back. Now or Never a book A.J. Bennett also wrote, is my favorite book in the NA genre.

The author did an ecstatic job at building the characters. I love the fact that Eva wants to bring back Firefly! 😀 That was one of my favorite shows.. it’s sad really. This… “It should be against the law to wake before noon.” is something I strongly agree with. Everybody thinks I’m crazy because I sleep past noon. I think I can relate to almost all of the characters in this book only because I see a little piece of me in them. It’s very creepy when I think about it.

Sooo how about that big hunk of meat they call a human?! Yesss Jax.. I was completely swept off my feet by this fictionalized male. It drives me bonkers that fiction isn’t real, even though it feels very much real. Well, in my dreams hehe.. *couch cough* I guess what I’m trying to say is that I loved all the characters! I loved the beginning, I liked the middle, I loved the climax, and I loved the end.

This book is a well-written, relaxed pace book. I recommend it to anyone who likes romance or new adult. And I guarantee that you will not be disappointed. And if you are… well then there must be something wrong with you, mate.

Purchase Links:

Amazon / Kobo

Author Bio:

A.J. Bennett lives in Nashville, TN with her husband and bulldog. She’s addicted to coffee, popcorn and books. Becoming an author has been a lifelong dream, and she’s extremely excited about her positive feedback from her debut novel Now or Never. A.J. can’t wait to release her next book; and of course to continue writing for all of her new fans.

Author Links:

Facebook / Twitter /  Website / Goodreads

Tour Wide Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Click the image below to follow the tour!

 

20131012-035153.jpg

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. A.J. Bennett
    Oct 12, 2013 @ 14:09:16

    Thank you so much for reading and reviewing Unintentional Virgin and for taking part in the blog tour. I am so happy you enjoyed it. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

