15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 14 & 15

It’s Day 15 guys!!!!! I can’t believe I managed to fall into schedule. I really thought that I would go a day over or something. But I still have 30 minutes to make this post 🙂  Yeah, scratch that, I totally messed up the post. And then forgot about Day 15 so I am updating it now..

So like I said in Day 13, I knew I was going to buddy up Day 14 with Day 15. So that’s what I’m going to do.

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

Day 14: Tell us your deal breakers

Well I’m not sure if the deal breaker is good or bad but I’ll just put both!

Positives

My Genres: dystopian, fantasy, sci-fi, paranormal, etc. If the book is anywhere in those areas then  I’m definitely considering it.

Their species: mermaids, fairies, angels, Martians, all of that good stuff.

If it’s familiar: If I’ve read books by the author before then I’ll definitely get it. And if it reminds me of a book I’ve read before (or a friend has read) then I’ll get it

Pretty covers: I had to add it 🙂 I always pick up the pretty looking books first.

Negatives

Boring Covers: If the cover makes me yawn then I probably won’t get it.

Endings: If the end of the book sucks then it will ruin my whole perception of it. I will rate it badly just because of the ending

Beginning: The same goes with beginnings, if the beginning is boring then there is a slim chance that I will read the rest. But I will try my best to continue reading…And if it doesn’t get good towards the middle of the book then I’ll stop. But I need to get hooked!!

Day 15: Who are your book blogging mentors?

I have a couple that I’ve learned from. The first book blog that I came across was I Am A Reader, Not A Writer.

That is the blog that inspired me to get mine going.

Another is Cuddlebuggery Book Blog. Her header is so pretty, someday I hope I’ll learn to make something like that  because web designing is way out of my league!

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

