15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 10 & 11

Ok so I really thought I already did day 10. Sorry guys! And in 15 minutes it will be Day 12, jeez…

So I’ll try to make this short! And if you don’t know what the 15 day blogger challenge is then stop at April’s blog Good Books and Good Wine to check it out!

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

Day 10- How do you choose what books to read next?

I choose by genre, though I try to read all genres I’ll most likely read YA first. Then NA, then A. And then from the mini genre things:

1. Fantasy or Sci-fi   2. Paranormal  3. Romance  4.Mystery  5. Horror

It also depends on the timeline. If it’s for a review tour then I’ll automatically read that first, no matter what genre.

If it’s a library book, I’ll read it after the review books (which falls in line with the genre picking) and I have a list of books to get from the library so I follow the genres until I rad all the books on my list.

Then, if I’m done with those then I’ll read books that people gave me to read for an honest review, without a deadline.

After that, if I don’t have anything to read then I’ll look at the millions of books I have listed as to-read on goodreads and pick one that looks good. Or I’ll ask a blogger buddy! 🙂

Day 11-Show off 5 of your best posts!

I had trouble getting 5. I just could not pick one that’s better than others but I finally chose (in no apparent order)!!

Sweet Thing by Renee Carlino Review

I chose this because the GIFs were perfect. I just could not explain how I was feeling in words, and my emotions throughout the book were a mirror image to these lovely GIFs! 🙂

New Books and Book Recommendations

I do this sometimes. I guess it’s like that one meme that I see bloggers do. But I have no interest in memes, maybe I’ll try one out but I doubt I’ll keep up with it.

Cinder by Marissa Meyer Review

This one also has GIFs. But I mainly love the review I gave. I think this is one of the only ones that I spoke my mind clearly on. And I hit all the key subjects you are supposed to in a review! Macmillan also provided me with a clip from the Cinder Audiobook. It’s pretty neat.

Fierce Reads Book Signing!!

This was really exciting for me, it was the first book signing I’ve ever been to 🙂  So I just had to blog about it, and the authors were so down to earth. Not what I had expected at all.

Chasing Mercy by Stacy Claflin

This one has no GIFs and is a short review. I just loved the ending to this book, it was very suspenseful so I thought I should put it on here.

I’ll probably post Day 12 on here later on, or either post it tomorrow with Day 13..

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lizzy's Dark Fiction
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 05:00:10

    Oh, yay…a horror lover too (even if it is listed last)! I haven’t had any luck with NA titles, so for me I’d pick YA, MG, then Adult. NA always seems to be about sex or cheating.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

