15 Day Book Blogging Challenge: Day 7

What I’m going to talk about tonight is my blogging quirks. I think it’s too early in the year for me to find out about all of my blogging quirks but I’ll just say what I think is right..

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

  • Right after reading a book, I zoom to my computer and post my review on goodreads. And when I’m free I post it on my blog.
  • Before I started blogging I didn’t know how to use the html and CSS formats. Now I use them all the time.
  • I put sticky notes on pages that interests or outrages me while reading a book. Because my memory is awful and I know I won’t remember it after I’m done reading.
  • I don’t type my reviews in Word. I just type it all in wordpress and tweak it as I go.
  • I say “so”, “anyways”, and “guys” too much.
  • I force myself not to use smiley faces in a post even though I’m smiling. I also force myself not to say “haha” even though in reality I would be laughing when saying it out loud.
  • GIFs are my best friend! (When I say GIF I don’t say G.I.F) I love them to death, but I force myself not to use too many.

That’s about it. Although it’s 11pm wordpress is going to tell me its the 15th of July in which I will be very mad because that means that I didn’t get the post up in time. Sigh..I still think it counts.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 7 | The Day Dreamer and Candy EaterThe Day Dreamer and Candy Eater
  2. Trackback: 15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 7 | The Day Dreaming, Candy Eating, Red Headed Bookworm
  3. Julie S.
    Jul 15, 2013 @ 14:58:57

    I post in Goodreads first too 🙂
    So where is it that you awesome people find these great GIFs to post?

    Reply

    • alwaysjany
      Jul 16, 2013 @ 07:55:06

      Well if I’m looking for a specific emotion then I go and look for the perfect one on Google, which is an impossible mission.. But most of the time I just pick them up as I go about the blogosphere (:

      Reply

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

