15 Day Book Blogging Challenge Day 5 & 6

Sorry guys, I missed day 5. I had a lot to do yesterday, though. Last day of swimming lessons, yay!  And I went to the library and FINALLY got Invisibility by Andrea Cremer (the author to the Nightshade Series, which I LOVED!! Team Shay ❤)and David Levithan. So I’m just going to buddy it up with day 6 ( which I’ll probably do for others, too) and hope it isn’t an extremely long post.

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

Day 5 is to recommend a tearjerker. This is kind of hard for me because I absolutely hate books that make me cry, its just so emotional!

But I would recommend Night by Elie Wiesel

1617[1]I read this book as a freshman, I think I really connected to the book because the Jewish Holocaust is interesting to me. Plus the fact the amount of intensity that Elie showed while going through every single event. And the fact that the inmates didn’t deserve any of that crap. And all I could do was sit there and read…

The events themselves are very heartbreaking, but the way Elie tells it.. It’s as if you are living his life and experiencing it yourself. And the large amounts of what he lost, and the fact that he was only a teenager.

I am not a stickler for historical books. But if anyone had to read at least one historical book, they should read this one.

 

Day 6!! The prompt for today is to describe how you shop for books. I am going to change this to ‘Describe how you borrow books from the library’ because I rarely buy books, unless it’s part of a series that I already have. Or if I’m really in love with it.

So! It’s very simple, I browse the young adult section.. I’m slowly walking down the aisle with my fingers barely touching the spine. And I look at every title. When I feel the tingling feeling on my fingertips I know that I found another book. I pull the book out, the deal breaker is the cover. If it’s an intriguing cover then I’m getting it.

If it’s on the “Lucky Day” shelf then I just have to look at the covers and grab them.

 

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

