15 Day Book Blogger Challenge: Day 4

It tis day four! I’m really surprised that I have made it this far. If I make it to day 15 alive and active, we are all throwing a celebration!!

Today we talk about the last book that has outraged you so much that you threw it across the room.  I don’t know if people do this usually but this has only happened to me three times. If this hasn’t happened to you then you need to start reading more intense books! Unless you’re just the type of person that has self-control. In that case, you deserve a golden star for not rationally reacting to a very emotional book. Ok so I know the prompt says the last book, but what the hell. I’m going to tell ALL THREE books, because I’m a rebel!

15 Day Book Blogger Challenge | Good Books And Good Wine

The last book was Sweet Thing by Renee Carlino

17609127[1] Ok so I didn’t REALLY throw it.. It was an ebook and there was no way in hell that I was going to throw my precious phone. If there is anything that is more important to me than physical books, it’s my phone. Because, some people can’t afford 10 Kindles. Nope, I can’t even afford one. So for now I’m stuck with the Kindle app.

But believe me, I mentally threw my phone at the wall on the other end of my room. And then got up and stomped on it.  This book is so….UGH!

I can’t even begin to tell you guys how mad I was at Will for what he did.

I was on a rollercoaster of emotions throughout the whole book. It’s one of my favorites. You can read my review, here.

Another book was The Keepers: Archer by Rae Rivers

KeeperThis was also an ebook. So I sadly did not get to chuck it at a rock. It made me very mad because the main character, Sienna, was so damn girly. I felt like she was ruining everything. And I was a tad bit jealous that she had three hot boys flocking her all the time. And I swear all she would do was complain about them. I would be more than willing to take her place! Haha anyways, you can read my review, here. Along with an excerpt.

The last book is Torment (Fallen #2) by Lauren Kate

7740152[1]I actually did throw this across the room. I feel kind of guilty now that I think of it because it was a library book…

I couldn’t stand it, though! I threw it because of how boring it was. I loved Fallen so much. Just, after this book I couldn’t finish the series. To me the series went nowhere. And Daniel was being a major jerk. I just couldn’t read anymore of it…

Well that’s it! I’d love to hear about any books that you couldn’t bear to finish. Or that lead you on a rollercoaster of emotions. Comment with your 15 day book blogging challenge and I’ll stop by and check it out!

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Angelica @ Paperback Princess
    Jul 13, 2013 @ 02:43:27

    I enjoyed Fallen somewhat but I haven’t read the rest of the series, it was a good read but it wasn’t great and there are so many other amazing books I’m dying to read, so I think that the Fallen series will just wait till I get a “don’t know what to read” moment.

    Day 3 & 4 Blogger Challenge

    Reply

    • alwaysjany
      Jul 13, 2013 @ 08:27:58

      Definitely agree with you on waiting to read the rest. I threw it because nothing was going on. I was mad that the rest of the series got ruined..
      And there are ALWAYS other amazing books I’m dying to read! 🙂

      Reply

  2. Brittany @ Spare Time book blog
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 23:48:54

    This is the second blog that meantioned Torment haha. I read that series so long ago and haven’t read the last one….not sure what that means. I would never throw my Kindle either. Hopefully you don’t have to throw any books in the future!
    Brittany @ Spare Time Book blog
    My post: http://sparetimebookblog.blogspot.com/2013/07/15-day-blogger-challenge-day-4.html

    Reply

  3. Jenna
    Jul 11, 2013 @ 15:09:42

    I barely made it through Fallen, so I can believe it about Torment. It always makes me sad when I like the first in a series and then it goes downhill.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

