Armchair BEA Day 1- Introductions and Classic Literature

armchairbea21[1]

This is my first time participating in Armchair BEA. For those of you who don’t know what it is visit the website Armchair BEA for information.

At this moment the annual “Book Expo America” is going on in New York, thousands of authors, bloggers, and booklovers and at this intervention for…well booklovers. And for those of us who can’t attend the BEA we have Armchair BEA where you can participate in the comfort of your fluffy chair. And today we are doing introductions. There are questions you can choose from to introduce yourself, I am just going to try to organize my answers and end up making a mess out of it (:

To start of my name is Jany Honeycutt, Jany, short for Jannetta and Honeycutt is the last name of a guy I am madly in love with. I am a fairly new blogger, I joined the blogging world back in March and I think it’s something I’m going to stick to! I started blogging, partly because I was bored and interested in what these “bloggers” do.

I am blogging from Arvada, Colorado. The weather can change within five minutes of you being outside. It could be raining then the rain will clear and we will have blue skies without a cloud in sight, all within five minutes.

This is my first time participating in Armchair BEA. I’ve always wanted to go to BEA but either forgot or didn’t have enough money. I came across a website by luck telling me this amazing alternative.

My favorite part about the book blogging community is that everyone is nice and friendly. You rarely ever see anybody using hurtful venomous words. You are more likely to see a playful fight over a book boyfriend or which character is better. Which I think is awesome!

If I could eat dinner with an character I would have to pick Patch Cipriano from Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick because he is adorable and reckless. And hopefully by the end of the night we would be on a wild adventure involving his past enemies and more fallen angels.

As for Classic Literature..to be honest, I don’t know too much about that genre. I try to open my horizons and read in mostly all genres, I just haven’t really read any classic books. I am reading A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens. If that counts as classic. I also saw the movie Jane Eyre and attempted to read the book. Haha I think I’m just going to take the walk of shame now.

I am also an Armchair BEA Cheerleader and will be stopping by a lot of your blogs this week (: cheerleaders-1-300x300[1]

 

23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ike pius
    Jul 20, 2013 @ 11:11:10

    Hello Jany! I wonder if you would be interested in reading and reviewing my new book Bomber Boy: Rise of The Underwear Bomber. I would be happy to send you a review copy.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: BEA 2013 – Part 2 | Picture Books Help Kids Soar
  3. Trackback: Armchair BEA-Wrapping Up the Week! | Books in the Burbs
  4. Trackback: Armchair BEA: Genre-Picture Books to Young Adult | Books in the Burbs
  5. Trackback: Armchair BEA: Book Giveaway! | Books in the Burbs
  6. Kimberly Peterson (@onwingsofbooks)
    May 30, 2013 @ 00:26:59

    I’ve been to Colorado twice and loved it both times. It’s so gorgeous out there!

    I love how nice everyone is in our community too!

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Armchair BEA-Genre Fiction | Books in the Burbs
  8. Jennifer
    May 29, 2013 @ 14:48:34

    A Tale of Two Cities is an absolute classic. I hope you end up really enjoying it!

    This is my first ABEA as well 🙂 I hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am!

    Happy reading!

    Reply

  9. Sara (@Forever17Books)
    May 29, 2013 @ 13:58:58

    Hi Jany!

    I love how you described your last name. So sweet! ❤

    Welcome to lbogging and yay for Patch love! I really need to get back into those books and finish them. Nice to meet you! 🙂

    Thanks for stopping by my post!

    ~Sara @ Forever 17 Books

    Reply

    • alwaysjany
      May 31, 2013 @ 02:37:56

      Yes so do I. I haven’t read the last book, I just don’t want to read the end of our lovely Patch (:
      Thanks for stopping by mine, too! I hope you enjoy the rest of Armchair BEA

      Reply

  10. Trackback: Developing myself into book blogger & what genre hooks me #ArmChairBEA
  11. Trackback: Armchair BEA, Day 2 – Blogger Development | Kid Lit Reviews
  12. Meg @ A Bookish Affair
    May 29, 2013 @ 01:20:32

    I was born in Colorado! Most of my family is still there and I love visiting them!

    Reply

  13. Trackback: Armchair BEA – An Introduction | Kid Lit Reviews
  14. Pnrurbfantasyreviews (@silverlight00)
    May 28, 2013 @ 21:18:59

    Yes, I do adore Patch! I actually still have the last book to read, I tend to be resistant to reading the last books of a series-never wanting them to end 😦 I’m glad you joined #ArmchairBEA and hope you have an amazing experience!

    Reply

    • alwaysjany
      May 29, 2013 @ 00:22:43

      I’m the same way with books. It takes me about a millennium to actually read the last book, but afterwards I feel content. Hopefully you like it!

      Reply

  15. Kristin T.
    May 28, 2013 @ 19:40:25

    I remember reading A Tale of Two Cities in high school and really need to reread it now (some 20 years later!).

    This is my second time participating in ArmchairBEA – it’s a great way to “meet” other people that share this crazy bookish passion of ours!

    My Intro Post

    Reply

    • alwaysjany
      May 29, 2013 @ 02:13:43

      I think the book is growing on me (:
      And I am meeting a lot of great people. At first I was nervous but it’s easy to start a conversation when everyone loves books

      Reply

  16. Books in the Burbs
    May 28, 2013 @ 19:28:00

    Don’t walk the plank, just yet! lol!! It’s okay…not everyone loves classics.

    Reply

  17. tanya
    May 28, 2013 @ 19:20:07

    As I read more and more people’s blogs I’ve come to realize that either you read the classics or you don’t. I don’t and that’s ok. BUT, I have also come to realize that there are lots of classics out there that are worth reading, it is just a matter of finding the one that’s right for you. Good luck with your blog!

    Tanya

    Reply

    • alwaysjany
      May 29, 2013 @ 02:00:24

      I completely agree with you. I think I’m liking A Tale of Two Cities, though. It’s different from the books I normally read and I have to think a lot more while reading it. I hope you enjoy Armchair BEA as well (:

      Reply

  18. michellebirbeck
    May 28, 2013 @ 18:50:48

    Playful fights over book boyfriends are fun! I have had a number of those with some of my friends. But I stick to my guns, my book boyfriends are mine and they can’t have them!
    Hope you enjoy Armchair BEA!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

I'm just starting out; leave me a comment or a like :)

